Home

New(er) low rise schindler (non hydraulic)

Posted By: bayblue

New(er) low rise schindler (non hydraulic) - 09/12/13 06:41 PM

Received a trouble call today on one of these newer schindler lifts. I have no idea what this unit is called but it's a machineroomless design and uses belts to lift the car. You need a special schindler key to access the controller. This particular lift is a two stop and it got me thinking if this is the future of low rise schindler lifts? I have zero experience working on them nor does anyone from my company, so I'm here to ask: has anyone from a different company made any progress on working on these units or are they so proprietary that it's not worth dealing with? Does schindler need to be there for the annual inspection to preform the necessary tests? This whole unit although neat, seems to be a step in the extreme proprietary direction. So what's the word gentlemen? What are your views on this particular piece of equipment if you've seen it?
Posted By: mustang

Re: New(er) low rise schindler (non hydraulic) - 09/12/13 10:25 PM

Its probably a 3300 they are very proprietary somewhat hard to work on without Schindler training I have installed several of these units when I worked for them and they are so different than any other Schindler equipment did they leave any job books or prints there should be a small 5x7 book that tells you what the error codes mean without that your screwed there should also be a book that shows how to do all the test and some wago jumpers for testing the brake
Posted By: sbrmilitia

Re: New(er) low rise schindler (non hydraulic) - 09/12/13 11:37 PM

What kind of company do you work for? Some of your questions are interesting.
Posted By: Ken1

Re: New(er) low rise schindler (non hydraulic) - 11/01/13 03:44 AM

Its a 3300 they are illegal in cali

Re: New(er) low rise schindler (non hydraulic) - 11/01/13 04:08 AM