Home

Fellow Otis elevator employees

Posted By: sinister1ca

Fellow Otis elevator employees - 11/10/13 05:45 PM

Anyone getting any training on the new Otis hydro fit and GCS controller's, because my branch sure isn't. I find it very embarrassing struggling in front of our costumers. To find out what's wrong with their units, and flipping trough Otis Tips and manuals. Only to tell them I have Limited access to the fault's because my company won't let us have the dongle. They tell us they don't want it in the hands of our competitors. Meanwhile tarnishing our reputation and selling them very flimsy product's.
Posted By: traction

Re: Fellow Otis elevator employees - 11/10/13 05:59 PM

This problem isn't limited to Otis.

Do your adjusters have the tools needed?

Re: Fellow Otis elevator employees - 11/10/13 06:23 PM

All our adjusters jumped ship, I'm a very proud mechanic, but right now feel we are the laughing stock of this city.(medium
sized Canadian city. I used to work for TK and Kone, everyone wanted to work for Otis, not so much anymore!!
Posted By: E311

Re: Fellow Otis elevator employees - 11/10/13 06:28 PM

I just completed my field training for my region, Northern Louisiana to west Texas. My training focused mainly on all the GCS based products. What region are you in? The guys in my region try to do field training at least twice a year. There are some new classes we are getting together, we have some good TIPs and training coming up at "O"-stay tuned.

Re: Fellow Otis elevator employees - 11/10/13 07:02 PM

FA branch

Re: Fellow Otis elevator employees - 11/10/13 08:29 PM

Originally Posted By: sinister1ca
All our adjusters jumped ship, I'm a very proud mechanic, but right now feel we are the laughing stock of this city.(medium
sized Canadian city. I used to work for TK and Kone, everyone wanted to work for Otis, not so much anymore!!