Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 23 guests, and 4 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Newest Members
vacheera, KM Elevator, Shawzee, ChurchGuy, Luis Mariano
8461 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums13
Topics6,529
Posts36,945
Members8,461
Most Online117
Jan 16th, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#9628 - 01/25/14 04:01 AM Control system question  
fiona_sg Offline
fiona_sg  Offline

Hi,

I am new to the industry so please excuse me if my question is rather silly. I am an environmental engineer and currently doing an energy audit for an existing building. The building manager mentioned some day-to-day issues faced in the building and one of it is regarding the elevators.

There are 2 elevators on one end of the building, one serves 13 storeys and one serves 12 storeys. This is because there is a pool on the 13th storey on top of one of the elevators so it couldn't extend to that level. The building manager said that because of the different heights of the elevators they cannot be controlled using the same system. But people tend to press the call button on both elevators and take the fastest one to arrive, so energy is wasted on both elevators working when only one is needed.

I was wondering if this is really the case that the elevators cannot share a same control system? Or is there any particular control system that can solve this problem?

Thanks in advance! Looking forward to your replies smile

#9629 - 01/25/14 04:06 AM Re: Control system question [Re: fiona_sg]  
Postal Offline
journeyman
Postal  Offline
journeyman

Bullshit

They both can be controlled with the same group using swing car function

#9631 - 01/25/14 06:59 AM Re: Control system question [Re: Postal]  
elmcannic Offline
addict
elmcannic  Offline
addict

S. Central Utah