Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 15 guests, and 3 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Newest Members
vacheera, KM Elevator, Shawzee, ChurchGuy, Luis Mariano
8461 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums13
Topics6,528
Posts36,942
Members8,461
Most Online117
Jan 16th, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#16563 - 03/28/16 08:31 AM Help for a thesis  
afalko12 Offline
stranger
afalko12  Offline
stranger

Hello everybody, I’m not sure that this is the right page to ask you some questions but I don’t know where to go. I’m a student of a University in Switzerland and I’m writing my thesis about the elevator industry and the comparison between corporate strategies of Schindler and Otis. I have some problems and maybe someone of you can help me. I don’t know how functions the marketing of an elevator society, it doesn’t do advertisements on television or on the newspaper, so how can a firm publicizes the elevators? People buy Otis’s elevators or Schindler’s elevators only for the brand? What motivates people to buy an elevator rather than another one? Another question that I have is about the provision of Otis, I know that Schindler uses SupplyOn with suppliers and many subsidiaries in the whole Europe buy from suppliers in a large amount reducing costs, and what about Otis? I can’t find any information about provisions. The last question is: why otis is the number 1 for elevator manufacturer and schindler occupies the second position? what is the main difference?
I would be very grateful if you could attend to this matter in order to help me for my thesis.

Thank you!

Last edited by afalko12; 03/28/16 08:38 AM.
#16958 - 05/04/16 12:32 PM Re: Help for a thesis [Re: afalko12]  
elevatorpat Offline
elevatorpat  Offline

Florida