Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 14 guests, and 4 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Newest Members
vacheera, KM Elevator, Shawzee, ChurchGuy, Luis Mariano
8461 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums13
Topics6,525
Posts36,929
Members8,461
Most Online117
Jan 16th, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#1493 - 05/29/11 11:40 AM Whats the most dangerous thing you have seen?  
401PPT Offline
stranger
401PPT  Offline
stranger

I saw the picture of the 401 cartop sheave that punched through the MR slab, and was interested about what other things people have seen over the years in the industry that were dangerous or catastrophic?

I'm only a young mechanic been in the game for 6 years, i haven't seen too many strange or dangerous incidents. One thing i have seen were building maintenance staff using the elevator to move a safe from the top floor to the basement. The safe exceeded the payload, and when we got there, the car was firmly on the buffer, the car had drifted away from floor and sailed into the pit haha. They had to use a gas axe to cut the safe into small pieces to get it out and have the lift move again.

#1511 - 06/01/11 10:11 PM Re: Whats the most dangerous thing you have seen? [Re: 401PPT]  
Smitty Offline
bangyourheadhere
Smitty  Offline
bangyourheadhere

Annapolis Md.