Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 9 guests, and 0 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Newest Members
vacheera, KM Elevator, Shawzee, ChurchGuy, Luis Mariano
8461 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums13
Topics6,508
Posts36,839
Members8,461
Most Online117
Jan 16th, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#29804 - 08/23/20 11:40 PM Anyone willing to help?  
Gotgrowth Offline
stranger
Gotgrowth  Offline
stranger

How’s it going all,

I’ve been in the industry since 2010 and to be honest I’ve wasted much of my time in the industry just getting by and not using my time to excel and become a great mechanic. I am currently a maintenance mechanic and I want to become a GREAT troubleshooter. I have the drive and determination to do it but I really need to learn the correct way to read prints thoroughly. I am willing to compensate anyone out there that would want to pass on their knowledge and take on a “student”.
Please feel free to message me here to talk further about this
I should be a lot further ahead but I’m of the mindset it is never too late. And I’m determined to become better.

Thank you in advance
Charlie

#29805 - 08/24/20 10:21 PM Re: Anyone willing to help? [Re: Gotgrowth]  
VTR Tech Offline
observer
VTR Tech  Offline
observer

South Central USA
Charlie,

If you have a local trade/tech school I would see if they offer any classes specializing in motor controls, PLCs and micro-controllers (electronics wouldn't hurt either). Print reading and some hands on learning/troubleshooting should be a staple of the class. I went to my local votec and took their automated industrial systems class, and I consider it one of the best choices I've ever made. It started me out on a solid foundation before I joined the elevator trade.