Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 29 guests, and 4 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Newest Members
vacheera, KM Elevator, Shawzee, ChurchGuy, Luis Mariano
8461 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums13
Topics6,515
Posts36,882
Members8,461
Most Online117
Jan 16th, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#36219 - 11/02/23 05:32 AM Another TKE LEV problem  
tthh Offline
stranger
tthh  Offline
stranger

Denver
Need some guidance. There isn't a lot to be found on the net in the way of install and troubleshooting material on this elevator.

I'm a retired engineer and fully comfortable working on the LEV in this house that I bought earlier this year. Only two stories and the elevator worked fine until the other day.

Got an E8 error and after getting some materials from another LEV owner, I see that E8 is BP Error. I figure that BP is the bit position magnet plate. Elevator is at the first floor, which has no pit. I look around to see what I can see and the BP magnet plate has a lot of magnet shards on it and the magnet plate sensor on the cab is loose at the bottom and flapping around. I figure that's the issue, so I manually raise the cab with my monster 1/2" drill about 5 feet to get at the magnet plate to clean it off and line it up well with the cab mounted magnet plate sensor.