Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 11 guests, and 0 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
March
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Newest Members
Prairieelevator, Robot Rob, Montkone, Jevans, Clayshooter
8395 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums13
Topics6,468
Posts36,656
Members8,395
Most Online117
Jan 16th, 2020
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#34512 - 01/07/23 02:06 AM First time posting  
Madbird Offline
stranger
Madbird  Offline
stranger

Los Angeles
Hello ladies and gentlemen, I’m a mechanic out of Local 18. Started out in construction and now I’m doing service and repair. Today I was doing a state preliminary on a TAC 32 2 stop front and rear hydro. I got some questions about performing an annual on this car. I’ll check out the forum first before I ask. Thanks.

The only thing I know is that I don’t know.
#34514 - 01/07/23 04:26 AM Re: First time posting [Re: Madbird]  
Montana Offline
enthusiast
Montana  Offline
enthusiast

Welcome to the forum!

#34515 - 01/07/23 02:27 PM Re: First time posting [Re: Madbird]  
EElevator Offline
addict
EElevator  Offline
addict

Welcome!

My biggest tip is to take a deep breath and relax, focus on one thing at a time and always trust your gut. Always be sure of what your doing, if the inspector says hey just jump here to here or do it this way, make sure you know exactly what your about to do and its right. An inspection is essentially nothing more than a collection of smaller individual tests on certain parts of the elevator. How I work with inspectors I've known for years is a little different (faster) than a new inspector. New inspectors ill just say, ok where do you want to start? Then, ok what would you like to see next? And let him tell me what tests he wants to see.