Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 15 guests, and 0 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
September
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Newest Members
AlliedOps, scotth, danca, Legion32, Xyrohn
5591 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums13
Topics4,436
Posts27,399
Members5,591
Most Online72
Apr 10th, 2016
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#27565 - 08/06/19 02:39 AM Miprom Hydro Trouble  
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
NewMech Offline
member
NewMech  Offline
member

Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
I am having an issue with door operation on a circa 1997 Montgomery Miprom hydro. The issue is sporadic door operation. In response to a hall call or car call the doors will do the following:

Open an inch and then close or
Open half way and then close or
Open fully and then close without any dwell time or
Sometimes operate normally for multiple runs

During any of the above mentioned operation, I never see DO7 nor DO10 ever get to 120VAC. The output led for either signal will be off, but I measure 10VAC or so (referenced to ground or L1A). When DO7 is inactive i do see the terminal as high as 55VAC. DO10 never reaches anything above 25VAC.

IF the door open, hall or car call button is held; the doors will open fully. During this failure all other inputs and outputs appear normal.

Others have changed the following in an attempt to resolve the issue:

Power supply card
All input cards
All output cards
Timer board
CPU
Input card back plane
Output card back plane
Relay board
Door operator motor
Mac 104 board (now an ECI replacement board)
Capacitor and transformer beneath operator board
SO cable from operator to Mac detector edge

I am kind of hung up on my output voltages being incorrect. My nudging output (DO4) also never changes state correctly voltage wise. All other inputs and outputs appear correct; input led on 120VAC, led off 10 or so VAC and output led on 10 or so VAC and output led off 120VAC.

Any ideas?

#27603 - 08/11/19 03:40 AM Re: Miprom Hydro Trouble [Re: NewMech]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 422
elmcannic Offline
addict
elmcannic  Offline
addict

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 422
So. California
From what you’ve stated, and to your knowledge of what’s been done, maybe time to look at DZ control, or faulty DOL inputs (operator micro switch).

#27605 - 08/11/19 11:42 AM Re: Miprom Hydro Trouble [Re: NewMech]  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 561
john jay Offline
addict
john jay  Offline
addict

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 561
ohio
You have eliminated everything except the travel wire from D010/D07, or the micro switch's being in the wrong state. Try dis-connecting the travel wires one at a time and see what happens, Also ring out the micro's with an ohm meter.

#27606 - 08/11/19 03:30 PM Re: Miprom Hydro Trouble [Re: elmcannic]  
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
NewMech Offline
member
NewMech  Offline
member

Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
Originally Posted by elmcannic
From what you’ve stated, and to your knowledge of what’s been done, maybe time to look at DZ control, or faulty DOL inputs (operator micro switch).


I have observed the failure with two meters on the door zone signals, they are rock solid during this failure. Operator micro switches have also been replaced.

#27607 - 08/11/19 03:31 PM Re: Miprom Hydro Trouble [Re: john jay]  
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
NewMech Offline
member
NewMech  Offline
member

Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
Originally Posted by john jay
You have eliminated everything except the travel wire from D010/D07, or the micro switch's being in the wrong state. Try dis-connecting the travel wires one at a time and see what happens, Also ring out the micro's with an ohm meter.


Traveling cable wiring checks out ok and micro switches have been replaced.

#27608 - 08/11/19 03:37 PM Re: Miprom Hydro Trouble [Re: NewMech]  
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
NewMech Offline
member
NewMech  Offline
member

Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 172
During more poking around last week I did find the following:

Strange AC voltage readings at output terminals DO4, DO7 and DO10 had me confused. On my meter the reading looked very smooth when auto ranging.........the outputs were reading -140VDC referenced to L1A. Something screwy with the ECI door board. I ordered another ECI board, same result. I spoke with ECI to make sure I had the correct board, the tech support guy suggested swapping L1A and L2A at the operator. Swapping line and neutral cleared up my output voltage issues but I then I had issues on the input side of things. I have an unused 104 board that I will be installing and adjusting Monday.

#27609 - 08/11/19 06:43 PM Re: Miprom Hydro Trouble [Re: NewMech]  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 561
john jay Offline
addict
john jay  Offline
addict

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 561
ohio
Outputs should read to ss, as they are ground when in the on state. They should read 120 AC only. Inputs are 120 AC only, when referenced to L1A, or ground. Unless of course you are dealing with the low voltage on the call inputs that they came out with later on. Or you have a Bi-Logic version, which is a little different. Reading -140 VDc is concerning.

#27620 - 08/15/19 12:11 PM Re: Miprom Hydro Trouble [Re: NewMech]  
Joined: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
josevalera Offline
stranger
josevalera  Offline
stranger

Joined: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Caracas-Venezuela
try disconnecting the DO4


Photo Gallery
Brakes,Coil,Rotor
KONE MX10 repair tool kit
Uncle Dad Here?
Refurbished Elevator Equipment
Plunger Lift
Kone MX10 traction machine resolver
My Dover homelift
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
Page Time: 0.025s Queries: 15 (0.006s) Memory: 2.7064 MB (Peak: 2.8910 MB) Zlib disabled. Server Time: 2019-09-17 02:11:11 UTC